thecreativesoulsara

As someone with chronic health and pain problems for well over twenty years I have encountered a lot of health care professionals over time. Especially nurses, those wonderful folks who are the first to see you and usually the ones that spend the most time with you. I had a c-section with each of my three children and as with any birth the nurses really play the biggest role before and after the actual birth. Nurses cared for my oldest child when he was extremely ill in the hospital for a week, for my daughter when she was 31 days old and they thought she had meningitis, and are there to greet me with a smile on every month’s doctor’s appointment I have. They do all kinds of jobs, even the ones that no one else wants to perform.

So, when I found a few photos of nurses in with a…

View original post 263 more words

Leave a Reply

